April 27, 2005

Tech > ILSCorp.net Domain Scammers Offline

I blogged about ILSCorp's domain renewal scam back in December. Lots of people posted comments to that thread recounting their bad experiences with the company and their efforts to shut them down.

A commentor on that thread posted this morning saying the ILSCorp domain has changed. Instead of offering renewal services it's now shilling for search engine optimization. That sounds about right - in my experience search engine optimization is one of the scammier businesses out there. But maybe now their domain renewal scam has been nixed.

Posted by lesjones



Comments

I got something similar from a company called Domain Registry of America.

Posted by: Manish at April 28, 2005

I have received an invoice (fake of course) from ILSCORP.NET stating that a scam about Annual Website Search Engine Listing. These people are for real, they are really trying hard to just steal your money, I have a website call xxxxCard.com and they think that I am was going to send them $35.00 or for 5 years $140.00 dollars. For search engine services, of which they have not even contacted me, or allowed me to see what type of services they offer, I am surprised that this type of scam is still functioning on the Web and in the mail. They are not even clever. Just Stupid. I am going to report them to the FTC, and the BBB in my local area. P.S. Please be aware of such firms as ILSCORP.NET (Internet Listing Service Corp) of of 27 N. Wacker Dr., Suite #650 - Chicago, IL 60606.

Posted by: R.B. at June 03, 2005

Just wanted to say thanks to you folks for busting this scam. I did a Google on ILSNET and you came up.

Our company rec'd a "bill" from ILSCORP.NET for "ANNUAL WEBSITE SEARCH ENGINE LISTING, $65.00"
They wanted $260 for 5 years of "the service".

Sure wish this crap was illegal....
Maybe they'll die a miserable death someday.

Posted by: Scott at June 08, 2005

they continue to scam - just received http://www.usabox.com/VES_IMG/2005/6/10/1092/527188.jpg

Posted by: joe at June 10, 2005

Just got my $65.00 per year bill today. I googled the company, Ilscorp.net, and got this posting place instead. Very interesting... I paid Verio $9.95 per year. My year's not up yet. I'm wondering what's up with this Ilscorp bill?
Kelsey

Posted by: Kelsey at July 20, 2005

Just also received a statement from ilscorp.net. I just wanted to say thanks for putting this info out on the internet for everyone to see.

Posted by: Don at July 21, 2005

I got a fake invoice for $35 . This is sick !

Posted by: Mark at August 25, 2005

I also received a bill from ILSC on Wacker Dr in Chicago. They were offering Website listings for $35.00 per year. Sure glad I checked it out here first and people like these have warned!

Posted by: Colleen Mire at August 30, 2005

I received an offer stating that they could offer search engine optimization for one year for $46.00.Upon sending my check to try them out, I was forwarded a bogus URL to "complete fields".I wish I found this sooner.

Posted by: Tony at September 08, 2005

I got a bill for $65.00 today from ilscorp.net. I wanted to check the "company" on the net. I'm glad I did. They won't be getting my money.

Posted by: Chuck at September 17, 2005

I received two bills from ILSCorp in the amount of 47.50 for 1 year of service or shall I say 1 year of nothing. Thanks for the heads up.

Posted by: Sonny at September 21, 2005

Another Heads Up!

I got invoices from Both of these comapnies on the same day. ILS has a new address

Internet Listing Service Corp
ilscorp.net
207 East Ohio St.
Chicago, IL 60611

Liberty Names of America, Inc.
LNOA.com
1623 Military Rd. PMB663
Niagara Falls, NY 14304

If anyone thinks they can put the screws to these serial scammers, I can send copies.

Posted by: Steve at October 06, 2005

Just received an unsolicited Invoice for £47.50 from them today complete with British Address (I'm in the UK) at

Internet Listing Service Corp.
14 Tottenham Court Road
Suite 505
London W1T 1JY

Email: info@ilscorp.co.uk
website@ www.ilscorp.co.uk

It's just gone in the bin !

Posted by: jan at November 04, 2005

I just made a web-site. LNOA was where I
purchased my domain name. They said I would
get a free web page, but they lied. I had to
spend $100++ for a web-host. However, they
(lnoa.com) seem to "own" my domain-name, so I can't get it from them and have a web-server that
manages its own DNS. I am going to try to
report the whole fiasco to (somebody), but
I don't know who. I was able to 'hack' my
web-page on-line by redirecting from LNOA to
the other web-server
It's a hack and very bad, access times are
many seconds.

Posted by: Richard Johnson at April 19, 2006

I am so glad I found you guys. This is very upsetting. I think we have been paying this ilscorp.net. $35.oo is what they charge us.
I am going to report them, I have tried to contact them and they do not return emails I cannot find a telephone listing on these people and I did call the directory line and the number they gave me was not even a business line it was some fax perhaps or I don't know. But, I will be reporting them to the BBB.
thanks for the info.

Posted by: Howard at September 26, 2006

If you get one of their letters, throw away the letter and send back the envelope with no stamp affixed and no return address. They will be charged postage. It adds up and it is annoying.

Posted by: Peter at October 03, 2006

Another name for this company is probably this bogus letter from Domain Listing Service Corp.
Note the similarity of ILS and DLS.
Address: also, 27 N. Wacker Dr. Suite #650
Chicago IL 60606
Anual listing 75.00 payment "due" on or before October 8, 2007 for my domain name registered with one of the top internet domain registrars, Not even Them. On this email they call their url: "DLSCORP dot NET"

I checked and not until October 2008 is it up for any renewal. I have gotten letters from them to both my PO Box and Home Address. Should we all report this letter to the BBB of Chicago?
Also says All listings are final! Yeah finally they ripped you off I you paid this bogus bill I mean advertisement hoax that looks like it is a Deman for Payment. Is this Mail Fraud?

Posted by: Steven at September 06, 2007
Post a comment










Remember personal info?







Terms of Use